The City Screams [eBook]


A chilling journey into Tokyo following deaf Tova Nokes as an experimental surgery goes wrong.  This is the eBook version of a standalone Ordshaw novel, available in all formats.


Tova’s getting her hearing back.

She’s going to wish she wasn’t.

Alone in Tokyo for experimental ear surgery, Tova Nokes is finally shaking up her life. But when she starts to hear things she shouldn’t, all she wants is to make it home alive.

There’s a voice saying it’s where she comes from that makes her special.

If she can only survive violent stalkers, and the terrible screams, she might figure out why…

The City Screams introduces an entirely new story and a brilliantly unique heroine to the Ordshaw urban fantasy series. It can be read as a standalone – no previous experience necessary – with the familiar high-paced thrills, wildly original horrors and strong characters that made the Sunken City Trilogy stand out. Click BUY NOW or READ NOW for a thrill-ride that you won’t be able to put down!

What reviewers are saying about The City Screams…
“Excellently realized characters and a plot where nothing is at it seems, there’s no shortage of surprises along the way.” – Whispers & Wonder

“A very different kind of story…intriguing and fascinating” – Space & Sorcery

“cranks the dial and ramps up everything to twelve – I couldn’t put the book down for the rest of the afternoon” – Rockstarlit Book Asylum

“kept me up at night for quite a while afterwards!” – Bookshine & Readbows

“Gripped me from the start and never let up” – Travis Riddle, author of The Narrows & Balam, Spring

“Truly frightening…truly original” – Phil Parker, author The Knights Protocol trilogy


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The City Screams [eBook]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *