“Blue Angel” is OUT NOW! Here’s what it’s all about:

by Jan 22, 2019Ordshaw Series0 comments

blue angel contemporary fantasy novel

Blue Angel, the second book in the Ordshaw series, is now available in eBook and paperback format, from Amazon here. So what’s it all about?

Blue Angel picks up directly where Under Ordshaw leaves off – the next chapter in a thrilling jaunt through the UK’s worst-behaved city. I won’t give any spoilers here, but needless to say many favourite characters are back for more, with plent more dangerous monsters and an ever-twirling conspiracy of lies and revelations.

The release comes on the back of Under Ordshaw receiving an excellent review from Lynn’s Books after coming 3rd in its group for SPFBO 4. It’s a review worth mentioning because Lynn’s main criticism was wanting more! Such is the problem with only being able to fit so much story into one book…

The good news is that while the Ordshaw series was always going to be expansive, my aim was to create a satisfying pairing with the first two books. Blue Angel by no means ends the story, but it at least delivers the madcap events sparked off at the start of Under Ordshaw to some kind of conclusion.

Things to be aware of with this instalment:

  • A single throwaway line from a side-character sets out an important plot-point for the rapidly approaching novella, The City Screams
  • Blue Angel is the middle part of a 3-part opening trilogy for Ordshaw – the Sunken City will return in the third book, The Violent Fae.

Check out Blue Angel here to continue the adventure now.